my god is love

June 10, 2010 § Leave a comment

i am afraid of judgement.
i have not done anything wrong.
when you are up and i am down
it makes me terrified
to hear your booming voice
like your god’s thundering smite.
crush the little ant,
and when the little ant is up
and you are down,
what do you suppose he will do?
pick you up,
pick you up,
pat your back,
put you back
on the road.
my god is not a double-edged sword.
my god is not an angry god.
my god is love.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading my god is love at quimbalicious.

meta

